The idea for the SKS-Rohloff MTB-Nordhessen-Cup has been developed in order to sponsor the mountain bike sport in North Hesse. Therefore the  Rohloff AG  and   SKS Metaplast Scheffer Klute GmbH have joined in with three Hesse MTB Marathon organizers.  

The SKS-Rohloff MTB-Nordhessen-Cup consists of the following three races:

1.      22.04.2012 - SKS Kellerwald Bike Marathon

2.      06.05.2012 - SKS Bilstein Bike Marathon 

3.      19.08.2012 - SKS Bike Marathon "Rund um Zierenberg"

After all three events the overall winners and overall standings are determined. Of course, all of the Rohloff riders were on the start of these race series. Especially enjoyable was the overall winner Tanja Nehme over the short distance. She took the lead in a sovereign way against her competitor Anne Gnendinger.

Unfortunately, no male rider of the Rohloff team gained a place on the podium. Ralf Kropp and Marco Morgenstern ended the race series with 8th and 9th place. Oliver Hodatsch should be satisfied with a 11th place. Ulf Wahlers missed the podium only just. He gained 5th place in his age group.

NameTrackOverall standings
Tanja Nehmeshort distance1st place
Ulf Wahlersmiddle distance5th place
Ralf Kroppmiddle distance8th place
Marco Morgensternmiddle distance9th place
Oilver Hodatschmiddle distance11th place

Link to complete list of the results:

Nordhessen Cup